Committee members, subcommittee convenors and contacts – The Glebe Society

Skip to Content

Committee members, subcommittee convenors and contacts

For general enquiries, please Contact us or post to The Glebe Society, P.O. Box 100, Glebe, NSW, 2037

President Ian Stephenson 0415 919 874 president@glebesociety.org.au
Vice President Mark Stapleton 0417 238 158 vicepresident@glebesociety.org.au
Past President Janet Wahlquist   pastpresident@glebesociety.org.au
Secretary Jude Paul 0438 600 882 secretary@glebesociety.org.au
Minutes Secretary Mark Stapleton 0417 238 158 minutes@glebesociety.org.au
Treasurer Jane Gatwood 0488 118 355 treasurer@glebesociety.org.au
Ordinary member Allan Hogan 0411 607 813 allan@glebesociety.org.au
Ordinary member Janet Wahlquist   janet@glebesociety.org.au
Ordinary member Brian Fuller 0409 035 418 brian@glebesociety.org.au
Ordinary member Mary-Beth Brinson   mary-beth@glebesociety.org.au
Bays & Foreshores SC Asa Wahlquist 02 9660 8261 bays@glebesociety.org.au
Blue Wrens SC  Andrew Wood 02 9660 6104 bluewrens@glebesociety.org.au
Communications SC Allan Hogan 0411 607 813 communications@glebesociety.org.au
Community SC Louis Taborda   community@glebesociety.org.au
Heritage SC vacant   heritage@glebesociety.org.au
Planning SC Ian Stephenson 0415 919 874 planning@glebesociety.org.au
Environment SC Tamira Stevenson   environment@glebesociety.org.au
Transport & Traffic SC vacant   transport@glebesociety.org.au

Working groups and contacts

Archivist Lyn Milton 0419 412 477 archives@glebesociety.org.au
Bulletin Editor Allan Hogan (interim) 0411 607 813 editor@glebesociety.org.au
Glebe Island Bridge vacant   transport@glebesociety.org.au
Events Judy Vergison 0417 446 425 events@glebesociety.org.au
Local History Lyn Collingwood   history@glebesociety.org.au
History of Glebe Max Solling 02 9660 1160  
Glebe Voices Fiona Campbell 02 9660 0185 glebevoices@glebesociety.org.au
Website Tarny Burton 0419 633 238 webmaster@glebesociety.org.au
Facebook Virginia Simpson-Young 0402 153 074 facebook@glebesociety.org.au
Twitter     twitter@glebesociety.org.au

Join the conversation on Facebook.

Join us
Become a Glebe Society Member

Join / Renew Gift Membership Donate