The AGM was held on Sunday 19 August at the Glebe Town Hall. There were 44 members present and a number of apologies.

The meeting heard reports from the President, Treasurer and Secretary and additional comments from Neil Macindoe in relation to his planning report.

The following office holders were elected:

  • President: Vacant (As per the constitution, Allan is unable to extend his current role for a third year)
  • Vice President: Diane Hutchinson
  • Treasurer: Jane Gatwood
  • Secretary: Jude Paul
  • Ordinary members: Dorothy Davis; Mark Gorta; Mark Stapleton and Janet Wahlquist

Our guest speaker was Philip Thalis, Councillor, City of Sydney. Philip is a practising architect; he has played a major role in a number of significant design projects in and around the city of Sydney. His full speech will be available in a forthcoming Bulletin.

The meeting acknowledged the tireless work of Lyn Milton, the Society’s archivist for many years, with Life Membership and the contribution of Diane Hutchinson to a diverse range of community projects with a letter of commendation.

Jeanette Knox raised a vote of thanks for Allan Hogan’s thoughtful and professional contribution to the Society in his role as President over the last two years.

Lyn Milton (Archivist), Allan Hogan (outgoing President), Diane Hutchinson (Vice-President) and Philip Thalis (guest speaker). (image V. Simpson-Young)